Learn More About the Author of On Any Sunday, These Days


What Happens When Making Friends Is a Good Thing

12:02am EST — Just in time for On Any Sunday, These Day‘s six month anniversary of existence (that would be Wednesday, January 27, 2010), Ayrton D’Silva has graciously published an interview with author and founder Victoria Reid (me!).  Please check out the interview at his site: On the brink of love and life! to learn more about why OASTD exists and the plans for the future.

As a teaser, here is one question and my response:

Did you think of becoming a driver ever?
No.  I know where my talent and courage lie, and they certainly would not allow me to succeed as a driver.  Would it be a fun idea? Of course, but I know I would never be able to throw a bike or car into a corner well enough to compete and win.  I love to win and am very competitive, but do not have the innate talent required to do so as a driver, so the idea has never really been an option for me.  I am daring, but mainly with my words and opinions.  I am far more able to convey the thrill and passion of the sport through writing than though participation.

Ayrton’s kind and generous introduction of me to his readers is an exciting chapter in the success of OASTD.  Do continue to watch this site and Formula1Blog for roadracing news and opinion from my perspective.

2 Comments

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by formula1blog.com, formula1blog.com, Ayrton, Sally , Victoria Reid and others. Victoria Reid said: Learn More About Me from @AyrtonDSilva #F1 https://onanysundaythesedays.wordpress.com/2010/01/28/ayrtondsilva-interview/ […]

  2. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy
    on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.

    Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Exceptional work!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

