Updated MotoGP 2010 Official Calendar

What Happens When There Are Too Many Conflicts

7:54am EST — The FIM has announced changes to the 2010 MotoGP calendar.  These changes appear to be a response to the gentleman’s agreement in place between Forumla1 and MotoGP that the schedules of the two series not conflict.  Those race dates in bold have been changed since the FIM first announced the 2010 calendar.  The list is: date, country, circuit.

April 11 Qatar, Doha/Losail *
April 25 Japan, Motegi
May 2 Spain, Jerez de la Frontera
May 23 France, Le Mans
June 6 Italy, Mugello
June 20 Great Britain, Silverstone

June 26 Netherlands, Assen **
July 4 Catalunya, Catalunya
July 18 Germany, Sachsenring
July 25 United States, Laguna Seca ***
August 22 Czech Republic, Brno

August 29 Indianapolis, Indianapolis
September 5 San Marino, Misano

September 19 Hungary, Balatonring
October 10 Malaysia, Sepang
October 17 Australia, Phillip Island
October 31 Portugal, Estoril
November 7 Valencia, Ricardo Tormo – Valencia

*: Evening Race
**: Saturday
***: Only MotoGP class
Reserve circuit, “Motorland Aragon Circuit”



  1. I may be missing something obvious, but why do the 125s and 250s not run at Laguna Seca?

    • I’m not entirely sure, but I know they didn’t last year because AMA/DMG had a round of their championship that weekend as well, instead of the 125s and 250s.
      I would say that it will be the same for 2010, except that they recently released the AMA 2010 calendar and Laguna Seca isn’t on there.
      I welcome any information from other readers.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s