F1 Singapore Post-Race Press Conference


What Happens When Flav is at the Race in Spirit

10:25am EST —

1st Lewis Hamilton: “It was a very, very tough race…I got a good start and I just managed to bridge a big enough gap…when Vettel was behind me, I knew I was five laps longer than him.  I hod no problems in the car with the KERS, but…I had to disable it and re-engage it, and it worked fine after that.  I came here hoping to have a good result, hoping to redeem myself after the last race.”

2nd Timo Glock: “It was a really good race for me.  The start was a mess-up in the first corner…I just settled down for me, just concentrated…I think the driver can make a difference here, so I just pushed hard.  My team did not say to me where I am, and just said you are P2.  Just a perfect weekend and a podium in the right time for us.”

3rd Fernando Alonso: “The race was fantastic, obviously.  The first lap, it was a little bit stressful…we [he and Mark Webber] both ran wide over the curb and Timo took advantage.  No really complaints, to be fair…we didn’t have the pace all weekend.  The team has been fantastic, all season, we have a fantastic team…everybody did the maximum…finally the podium in this particular moment…now we put that [the WMSC hearing and cheating scandal] behind us…I dedicate this podium to Flavio at home because he is part of this win here today.”

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

